Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

18203 Customer Reviews
4.51 out of 5 stars
4.51 18203



1-50 OF 18203 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Harold & Sandy
Raleigh, NC
5/17/2018
Our sales person came to our home, measured and offered ideas. He was fantastic! Furniture arrived quickly and it was set up with no problems, and quickly. Our experience was great.

5 / 5 stars
Keith And India
Greensboro, NC
1/15/2019
Our experience working with Curt Lanier at the Greensboro location was first rate. He shared valuable info and made us feel welcome, without making us feel pressured during our shopping experience. We were happy to have the opportunity to "buy American" and get quality items. The only reason we're giving an overall "average" rating is we were disappointed with the quality of one of our items when it was delivered. We purchased floor samples, so we knew they were not perfect and we were buying "as is." But in the different lighting at home we discovered one of the dressers we purchased has water damage and the veneer is popping off the front of the piece (the trim at the top and the front of a bottom drawer). If we'd noticed how bad the damage was, we would not have purchased the item. Touching up a scratch is one thing, but repairing veneer is beyond the average person's abilities. This is on us, but we're sad we spent so much on an item with more damage than expected.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Concord, NC
1/15/2019
Our design consultant, Toni, is an expert designer who listened to our needs and helped us to achieve the look we want and helped us manage our budget while we were at it. We will be recommending her at Bassett to our friends.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa/Bob
Fort Worth, TX
1/14/2019
Our design consultant was patient, helpful and friendly. It was a good experience.

5 / 5 stars
Destiny
San Antonio, TX
1/13/2019
Stephan Haynes was great. I really appreciated how NOT PUSHY everyone was in the store. Stephan was super approachable, informative and helpful. I dread going in furniture stores where salespeople stalk you as you walk around. It wasn't like that at all at Bassett. Thank you so much for providing that atmosphere!!! I'd come back and buy from Stephan again and again!

5 / 5 stars
Jason & Lynn
Newport News, VA
1/13/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Virginia
Bassett, VA
1/13/2019
We had some difficulty with our order for two pieces of artwork placed in November. Amanda Dillon was extremely helpful and continually followed up to solve our problem. Excellent customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Renee
El Paso, TX
1/12/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charles & Erin
Manchester, MO
1/12/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Victor, NY
1/12/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Sterling, VA
1/11/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Greensboro, NC
1/11/2019
Russell at the Greensboro, NC location was a great help to me!

5 / 5 stars
Sandy And Peter
El Paso, TX
1/11/2019
Thank you to Ellen O Brien for her help. It is a pleasure to have her help me in all my decisions. Sandra McCracken

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/11/2019
THE DESIGNER MARK AT FTL WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FUNNY. THE DELIVERY TEAM OF JOHN AMD MIKE WERE AWSOME,JOHN IS FIRST CLASS.

5 / 5 stars
Casey
San Antonio, TX
1/11/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jimmy & Carolyn
Fort Worth, TX
1/10/2019
Will know more when merchandise arrives. Looking forward to it and hopefully it will arrive when expected. Rhonda was great and will be back!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Austin, TX
1/10/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denis
Tucson, AZ
1/10/2019
Burcu Tuzen was the best design consultant imaginable. She listened intently to us and guided us to a perfectly designed table. We will always ask for her help in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Pittsburgh, PA
1/10/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Bill
Concord, NC
1/10/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gary & Robyn
Tucson, AZ
1/10/2019
We were not happy when you closed in Tucson, happy about the new location , great looking store!

5 / 5 stars
Patty
Burlington, MA
1/10/2019
staff was very personable and enjoyable to work with

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Greenville, SC
1/10/2019
Our consultant (Diana San Miguel) was very hospitable, engaged and focused on what OUR needs were. Took time to give us lots of options and explain different products. We are looking forward to getting our new chair and look forward to many years of use.

5 / 5 stars
Brittany
Richmond, VA
1/10/2019
Looking forward to getting our furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Garden City, NY
1/10/2019
Donald was patient and did not pressure us into a sale. He was helpful and listened to our needs. I would definitely shop w Donald when I need more furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Woodland Hills, CA
1/10/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Ontario, CA
1/10/2019
Felice was very informed and helpful. She followed up and reached out many times throughout the process.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Woodland Hills, CA
1/10/2019
Glenn Howard was very helpful and was excellent in helping me decide what type of shades to put in my home. Very pleased. Sandra Kinsey

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Newington, CT
1/10/2019
Wayne was just lovely!

5 / 5 stars
Sam
Coral Gables, FL
1/10/2019
Designer went above and beyond to ensure we were getting a product to fit our needs. Was very pleasant to deal with and not pushy at all. A great job all around.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Paramus, NJ
1/10/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alicia
Raleigh, NC
1/10/2019
Michael was wonderful! can't wait till it all arrives!

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/10/2019
Our experience with Bassett was extraordinary! Our sales person Mark Thom was excellent. He was friendly, knowledgeable and patient. We could not have asked for better.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn A
Louisville, KY
1/10/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Darrell
Greenville, SC
1/10/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debby
Wichita, KS
1/10/2019
Kristelle was awesome to work with. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Atlanta, GA
1/10/2019
I was pleasantly surprised to find no pressure just simply listening and offer options to meet my needs. Finally the price was better than expected for my custom order. Thank you for delivering more than expected.

4 / 5 stars
Bruce & Sally
Pineville, NC
1/10/2019
Mark went the extra mile to accommodate our desires. We anticipate good things when the furniture arrives!

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn & Ed
Newington, CT
1/10/2019
Rachael Gunn is an amazing design consultant who helped us create a beautiful family room where we all can gather to enjoy spending time in the same space!!! We look forward to future projects! Ed and Kathy Sullivan

5 / 5 stars
Sherri
Knoxville, TN
1/10/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Myoung Sun
Torrance, CA
1/10/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Hope
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
1/9/2019
So far this has been a great buying experience. My salesperson, Patricia Content, was extremely knowledgeable and assisted me in making the best decision based on the size of the room. She went that extra mile to make sure I was happy with my purchase. I appreciate the very personalized touch that Bassett gives their customers. It really means a lot.

5 / 5 stars
Marian
Buford, GA
1/9/2019
Diane, our consultant, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.I am very excited about our purchases and plan to have her come to our new home for more guidance with design. Thank you so much!

5 / 5 stars
Susie And Bill
Irvine, CA
1/9/2019
Christine and Stephanie have been amazing! So helpful and professional.......can’t wait to receive my new furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Arron
Knoxville, TN
1/9/2019
Not a big fan when finance product and get a credit card in process. Know that’s probably part of it but I didn’t know that at time of purchase or would’ve just paid cash.

5 / 5 stars
Lucille
Rockville, MD
1/9/2019
Alicia Ocando of Bassett Rockville MD was superb! She made our shopping fun and easy. We felt good about our purchase. We’re so excited to see our new sofa and console table. Lucille Bantugan

5 / 5 stars
Kristi
Atlanta, GA
1/9/2019
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joy
Burlington, MA
1/9/2019
Joe my design consultant was awesome!

5 / 5 stars
Sal &Bonita
Irvine, CA
1/9/2019
Our design consultant was so helpful, had really good ideas and was quick with designing and pricing.

5 / 5 stars
Samantha
Las Vegas, NV
1/9/2019
Stephanie was absolutely wonderful. She was knowledgeable, helpful, and full of information. We really enjoyed working with her.
Page 1 of 365    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies