Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16577 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16577



1-50 OF 16577 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Rockville, MD
6/8/2018
I enjoyed the WHOLE experience. We started with one salesperson: personable and helpful and returned to purchase our sofa on her day off (which we knew about). . So-we met yet another friendly and helpful salesperson, who closed the deal. We got the sofa at least one week earlier than expected and the process of delivery went off without a hitch. SO-what else can I say? Good experience from start to finish. susan lesser

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Louisville, KY
7/15/2018
We purchased a leather sofa and two swivel rocker for our living room, a desk and hutch for my office. Our designer, Anne, helped us with everything. She listened to what we wanted and helped us pick out leather and fabrics that matched perfectly. In the past when we shopped at other furniture stores, I have always felt that they were selling furniture, with Anne we were dealing with a professional designer that created a beautiful living space in our home. I really like that Bassett sells only Bassett furniture. Our furniture took about 6 weeks because it was being made. During that time Anne kept us up-to-date on its progress through email. Bassett also sent me a $100 off a new purchase in the store for having to wait. When our furniture arrived, they set it up and adjusted it to where we wanted it. Our furniture is beautiful and is extremely well made. I love it. I went back to the store and purchased an ottoman using my $100. I love Bassett and Thank you Anne.

5 / 5 stars
Andrea
Newport News, VA
7/15/2018
Customer service was great. It was a positive user experience. And my Design Consultant, Kathryn, created a vision for my great room that I never would have imagined on my own. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Rockville, MD
7/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Holly & Tom
Scottsdale, AZ
7/14/2018
It has been a delight working with Marci. It has been the best furniture shopping experience I've ever had! She listened to us and put together a design that perfectly suited our tastes and lifestyle. What would have taken me months and months to figure out on my own (if even then), Marci put together for us within a matter of days. Her design expertise made it so easy for us! Truly a treat!

5 / 5 stars
Tricia
Kennesaw, GA
7/14/2018
Mary at the Kennesaw store was a pleasure to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Austin, TX
7/13/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carla
Pineville, NC
7/13/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeannine
Irvine, CA
7/13/2018
Nikki was great in helping me make decisions about size, scale and color in my living room. She is a real pro and also a very nice person, I really enjoyed working with her!

5 / 5 stars
John
Jensen Beach, FL
7/13/2018
The design consultant, Peggy Matthias-Harris was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The design sketch of my LR was right on. Ms Harris is a real asset to Basset’s. Thanks to her, I’ll use your company again. John Burns

5 / 5 stars
Ira
Garden City, NY
7/12/2018
We loved Megan Holloway (sp?). She was helpful, knowledgeable and very engaging-everything you’d want a design consultant to be!

5 / 5 stars
Becky & Steve
Victor, NY
7/12/2018
Stephanie was great! Very personal, Patient and helpful. Loved that she came to our home to see our space and measure. We love what we ended up with! Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Karen & Kevin
Orange, CT
7/12/2018
Maureen has been super helpful in selecting furniture pieces and fabric. She goes above and beyond to satisfy her clients.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Houston, TX
7/12/2018
I recently purchased 2 artisans benches. They were advertised as a sale item. When I went into the store the design consultant quoted two prices. One price for the bench and the second price for the cushion. The advertisement is misleading.

4 / 5 stars
Bob
Farmingdale, NY
7/12/2018
The last question I can't answer with "LIKELY" just yet, only because I haven't received the dresser and see if there are any problems with delivery and the piece is not damaged.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Knoxville, TN
7/12/2018
The designer was excellent!! Would highly recommend Amy.

5 / 5 stars
Stacy & Oddgeir
Houston, TX
7/12/2018
Christina. Moreno was a pleasure to work with. She kept us informed of our order, which is being delivered earlier than we initially thought it would be delivered. Can’t wait to see the pieces in our home.

5 / 5 stars
Mr & Mrs Rom
Atlanta, GA
7/12/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Emily
Dallas, TX
7/11/2018
Diann was wonderful to work with. I don't know exactly what I was expecting, but I left my experience so thrilled. Diann was patient and knowledgeable and so helpful in providing me options and information, while following me through my whirlwind approach. She adapted to my shopping style so well and was flexible and helpful. I loved the way we worked together and the entire experience was just so easy and fun!

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Richmond, VA
7/11/2018
Sue gibbons........ was wonderful! She was knowledgeable and helped us make the decisions that were best for us. We look forward to working with her in the future. Mary and Fred Woodlief

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Houston, TX
7/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Gulfport, MS
7/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Southlake, TX
7/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Houston, TX
7/10/2018
I was told we would have regular updates as to when we could expect our furniture. When I called the consultant to ask about it I was basically told we might hear after 4 weeks. This is very frustrating as I was initially told we might receive the furniture in 4 weeks. Which is why I chose Bassett. Now I'm told it could be 6 weeks and there is no way to get an update, which is hard for me to believe. Nothing against the consultant as she was good, but I think Bassett could send periodic updates to the customer as to the status.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Irvine, CA
7/9/2018
I cancelled my order with Ethan Allan to come here after dealing with designer there. This designer was incredible. So personable. Down to earth. Knew her stuff Great taste not pushy. Stepped back made suggestions let me think made more options let me think. Gave me different color plan to step outside my box to challenge me. I loved her. Ultimately As a result firm in my decision love it!

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristine
Greensboro, NC
7/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eric
San Antonio, TX
7/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Irvine, CA
7/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yvonne
King of Prussia, PA
7/7/2018
My sales rep is patient, personable and knowledgeable

5 / 5 stars
Brianna 'bree'
Torrance, CA
7/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eva
Ontario, CA
7/7/2018
Lorraine was superb. Extremely easy going and a pleasure to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Ontario, CA
7/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Amy
Greensboro, NC
7/7/2018
We knew what we wanted going into the store. Our sales person was nice and helpful however if we had not looked online before we went to the store, she would have ordered us the wrong bed. She wrote up our order, I had signed everything and paid for everything when my husband noticed nothing on the sheet said "live edge" and the part number didn't match what he remembered (he works in manufacturing and had a crazy memory for numbers). She did and realized that she had the wrong part number. If my husband wasn't there, the wrong bed would have been ordered and it would have been a mess at delivery. It is just a little disconcerting. I would expect the sales people to more diligent since the customers have no idea what the part numbers are.

5 / 5 stars
George
Concord, NC
7/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Garden City, NY
7/7/2018
Mary McCartney is the best!!

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Karen
Scottsdale, AZ
7/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cassandra
Los Angeles, CA
7/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Harold
Austin, TX
7/7/2018
Becky is awesome. Even though I had certain ideas of my own, I was opened to suggestions. Her suggestions made me change my mind on certain things and I also purchased patterns, colors and certain items that I hadn't thought of. Am so pleased with Becky.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Los Angeles, CA
7/7/2018
Howard really is an outstanding design consultant. He assisted me in getting the right size sectional for my family room. Also suggested the right ottoman for the room. He was very patient with me. He showed my design on the computer. I am so pleased and excited about my purchase with a big thank you to Howard.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Gulfport, MS
7/6/2018
Our consultant was fabulous! Ida spent so much time with us and had so many great ideas! I so did appreciate her coming to my house to measure and see if we could fit furniture properly! Now we are waiting to see if price of making shades from you!

5 / 5 stars
Becky
Torrance, CA
7/6/2018
I've already referred a friend! I'm not sure if this review is for a recent purchase of chairs or my purchase in progress. For the chairs, I popped into the Temecula store to look at table finishes, since I was working with Margaret Vance in the Torrance store. Although I shared this information with a consultant named T. Marie ( I think) she was more than happy to help me and went ABOVE and BEYOND, even knowing that I was working with another consultant. As it turns out, I purchased some dining room chairs on clearance; this allowed me to solidfy my choices for my entire dining room set. Happy that T. Marie at least got the chair sale...well deserved. As for Margaret Vance at the Torrance store, I just can't begin to express how wonderful it was to work with her. There was ABSOLUTELY no pressure, but she provided just the right amount of guidance. She's a great listener, gave excellent suggestions, and went WAY out of her way to come to my home. I can't WAIT to see the results!

5 / 5 stars
Bao
Raleigh, NC
7/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dean & Anita
Concord, NC
7/6/2018
Tim R was awesome in listening and guiding us in our selections. We had several ideas and he was able to steer us to the best solution given our challenging living room.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Fredericksburg, VA
7/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Houston, TX
7/6/2018
Love your furniture and can’t wait to get my custom order!

5 / 5 stars
Katie
Hartsdale, NY
7/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tristan
Irvine, CA
7/6/2018
It was a great experience and the quality is great. Not very impressed with the bedding coverlet. The quality of the furniture is good. Would be nice to have some lower priced items too. Stephanie Martinez is a pro, very customer-focused and great input as well.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Newport News, VA
7/6/2018
The design consultant, Susan Houchin, was extremely helpful. Thanks!
Page 1 of 332    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies