Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

17823 Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 17823



1-50 OF 17823 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Concord, NC
6/22/2018
From the minute I walked into the store to the until the time our sectional was delivered & put together in our home, I could not have asked for any better service out of every single person involved from Bassett. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Wilmington, DE
12/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carole
Garden City, NY
12/10/2018
We have had the privilege to work with Mary McCarthy in designing our new home. She has made the entire experience fun, exciting and rewarding. We love the pieces she helped us pick, and feel like she truly cared that we were happy. She is an incredible asset to your organization.

5 / 5 stars
Nick
Paramus, NJ
12/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
King of Prussia, PA
12/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Linda & Keith
Oklahoma City, OK
12/8/2018
2 days after we bought $9K worth of Bassett furniture, the saleslady/design consultant left Bassett and went to a competitor, sending us an e-mail seeking our future business. I wasn't too crazy about that but realize Bassett can't control employees quitting. We already knew what we wanted when we went to your store, so this lady really didn't affect our purchasing decisions. But it is still annoying and probably doesn't help your brand/reputation. We are looking forward to receiving our furniture (dining table, chairs, bench, desk) and believe what we saw in the store indicated excellent solid American made furniture. We bought in part bc you are American, but your stuff looks really good regardless. KJK

5 / 5 stars
Ginger
Buford, GA
12/8/2018
I have enjoyed working with Diane through the years. I trust her opinions, even without having to drive over an hour. I can't imagine working with anyone else.

5 / 5 stars
Jim
Pineville, NC
12/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Camille
Garden City, NY
12/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Richmond, VA
12/7/2018
Great service so far!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
12/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adriana
El Paso, TX
12/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Ontario, CA
12/7/2018
At the Upland store, Kimberly Mack is a knowledgeable designer and so pleasant to work with. She made me feel comfortable and listened to what I wanted and liked. The outcome was a terrific collaboration.

3 / 5 stars
Carol
Jensen Beach, FL
12/6/2018
I was disappointed that accessories could not be purchased directly from the store. The clock that was shipped could have been packaged better. A few of the metal numbers were bent.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/6/2018
Kim Walters is a great design consultant

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Garden City, NY
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn
Paramus, NJ
12/6/2018
Carol was excellent and I’m so excited about getting my new furniture it’s absolutely beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Cathy & Dave
Kennesaw, GA
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Abhulimen
King of Prussia, PA
12/6/2018
Great team at the KOP location

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Richmond, VA
12/6/2018
Blaine was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I had been furniture shopping for weeks. Interior decorating is not my strong suit. He made it easy by presenting possibilities and narrowing down my preferences. I like to know when I can expect delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer Lahti
The Woodlands, TX
12/6/2018
Debi Young continues to knock it out of the park! Love the new store in The Woodlands.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Raleigh, NC
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lillian
Scottsdale, AZ
12/6/2018
When I receive our sofa I'll have more to say. 😊

3 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Ontario, CA
12/6/2018
Will respond to #3 when and if I get my piece of furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Jacoy & Craig
Scottsdale, AZ
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Julie & Bryan
Greenville, SC
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Letty Ann
Atlanta, GA
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Burlington, MA
12/6/2018
Sending updates on the status of my sofa would be a very good idea.

5 / 5 stars
Glenn & Jill
Newington, CT
12/6/2018
Rachel Gunn is very knowledgeable and gave us all the information we needed and great advice. She is a good listener and has good design sense. We came to Bassett because we wanted quality furniture that will last - we are planning for this to be our last purchase of living room couches!

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Orange, CT
12/6/2018
I had already been to two other furniture stores and was accosted at the door. At Bassett I felt like the woman was interested in helping me but not being pushy in any way. I love the fact that Bassett Furniture has so many choices and you can select from different styles and basically design your own couch. I cannot wait for it to arrive.....I only wish it was coming soon enough for the holidays!! I would definitely go back there to purchase more furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Noreen And John
Wilmington, DE
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Marlen
Houston, TX
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Pineville, NC
12/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christy
Houston, TX
12/6/2018
My shopping experience was not planned. We walked in because we were tired of the traffic. The sales lady Jackson was amazing I just had to buy something. I bought a crib

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Houston, TX
12/6/2018
The delivery men were great!

5 / 5 stars
Yolanda
Dallas, TX
12/6/2018
Very kind sales people here and eager to help your every needs. I've walked into some other high end stores and they barely want to say "hello" or more less "how can I help you?" Here at Bassett, the sales people Lynn and Jennifer were very helpful, knowledgeable and kind!

3 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Kennesaw, GA
12/6/2018
I bought online without a design consultant.

5 / 5 stars
Ann Marie
Amherst, NY
12/6/2018
Bought online and really liked that Jordan from the local store called up to review and confirm the order. Made sure I got the right details and pricing. Much better experience than I expected for an online order and a great way to handle the business! Wish more stores with a local storefront would do the same thing. Reason i ordered online was I have the same piece already, really liked it and it was on a special clearance sale so didn't' want to miss out.

5 / 5 stars
Felicia
Rockville, MD
12/6/2018
Best delivery company😋😋

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Woodland Hills, CA
12/4/2018
Great experience with Judy!

5 / 5 stars
Stacy & Marc
Pineville, NC
12/4/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Greenville, SC
12/4/2018
. . . BASSETT'S the BEST!!!

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Fort Worth, TX
12/4/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carey
Manchester, MO
12/4/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Garden City, NY
12/3/2018
The design consultant, Susan Mandel, that worked with me in selecting furniture for a family room, was excellent. She was patient, and very responsive. She truly listened to my ideas, and then put together a complete portfolio that worked with how I described my style. She worked with me over several days to select a spacious sofa with perfectly matched stylish pillows, gorgeous area rug, coordinated accent chair, and matching window treatments. The furniture was delivered on time and in beautiful condition. It was a pleasure working with Susan, and I would recommend her and the Garden City store to anyone interested in current quality pieces that coordinate beautifully.

5 / 5 stars
Sherri & Dean
San Antonio, TX
12/3/2018
Rhonda was fantastic. Patient and knowledgeable.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Middletown, NY
12/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Susan
Raleigh, NC
12/3/2018
Not enough space to share problem with this sale. This was a very large sale and salesperson was supposed to call me back and never did. I would be willing to share story either by phone or e-mail. Not enough space here.

5 / 5 stars
Lucy
Austin, TX
12/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.
Page 1 of 357    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies