Skip to Main NavigationSkip to ContentSkip To FooterSkip To Accessibility Policy
Our Story
  • American Heritage

    Our legacy of craftsmanship and style spans more than 115 years. Made with pride since day one.

    About Us
    Quality
Your Store & Login
 
Bassett Home Furnishings
Sterling
21315 Windmill Parc Drive
Sterling, VA, 20166, US
Mon - Sat10AM - 6PMSun12PM - 5PM
Free Design Help

Meet with one of our local designers and get started on your next design project.

Book An Appointment
 

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

35031 Customer Reviews
4.73 out of 5 stars
4.73 35031



1-50 OF 35031 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
RONNIE
Atlanta, GA
2/27/2020
I was so impressed by the professionalism and design aesthetic of the staff that helped me (John Delong and Theron). They helped me tie my room together with a nice new sectional that will fit with the mid century modern style of my house! I will definitely go back and visit them!

5 / 5 stars
KAREN
Sterling, VA
5/31/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
ALAN
Sterling, VA
5/23/2023
Laura Wilson, my design consultant, is an absolute all-star. She has immense talent and was a consummate professional throughout the process! I simply cannot say enough good things about her and the experience.

5 / 5 stars
KATHY
Sterling, VA
5/20/2023
Never knew this was a furniture store. Maybe the sign should say Basset Furniture.

5 / 5 stars
CHRISTOPHER
Sterling, VA
5/7/2023
Exceptional job as always by Laura - Hooah!

5 / 5 stars
BRENDA
Sterling, VA
5/4/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
JIM
Sterling, VA
5/3/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
JERRY
Sterling, VA
5/1/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
SUSAN
Sterling, VA
4/24/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
SUSAN
Sterling, VA
4/24/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
SUSAN
Sterling, VA
4/23/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
KEVIN & ANGIE
Sterling, VA
4/18/2023
The reason I only rated my Bassett experience average is because my husband and I have been in that store looking for family room furniture at least 4 times in the past couple of years and weve never been directly greeted upon entering the store until this past weekend. John Heinbaugh greeted us the moment we walked in and provided phenomenal support to aid us in our purchase.. He readily shared his designer knowledge to help us come to a decision on our final purchase. We never felt rushed or pressured during our visit but we felt his belief in the Bassett product and knew that if he was able to answer our questions and give guidance that it would lead to a purchase, which it ultimately did. John was wonderful and an absolute pleasure to work with.

5 / 5 stars
BAHMAN
Sterling, VA
4/15/2023
we enjoyed working with Laura & thank her for her professionalism.

5 / 5 stars
CHRISTOPHER
Sterling, VA
4/9/2023
Great job! Friendly, patient, professional, knowledgeable - Hooah!

5 / 5 stars
KELLY
Sterling, VA
4/7/2023
Please see email I sent to our design consultant, Angela Rosenberg. I wanted to update you on our big purchase and thank you for all of your help throughout the process. We are very pleased with how everything turned out! The delivery was perfect, and all of our pieces are just as we envisioned. We did receive a call that our tabletop had some damage prior to the delivery. We opted to receive the damaged piece until the new tabletop comes in. I appreciated the thorough inspection and the customer service provided. Again, we wanted to thank you for your professionalism and kindness. The entire experience was so wonderful (except the financing chaos). *please note that Bassett had just begun working with the new finance company and bugs were still being worked out* Well definitely come see you again with any future furniture needs!

5 / 5 stars
MARGARET
Sterling, VA
4/5/2023
Lisa is/was fantastic. She asked some great questions and shared info that was thought-provoking and so helpful! She helped us figure out what would look best in our rooms based on room size and personal style. She was extremely patient with our questions and showed us lots of items to consider.

5 / 5 stars
VONDA
Sterling, VA
3/9/2023
Our experience with Bassett Furniture has surpassed our expectations! Our design consultant, Laura Wilson, was a dream! We are incredibly happy with every step of the process. We highly recommend them and will definitely be coming back in the future.

5 / 5 stars
PEGGY
Sterling, VA
3/9/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
JOSEPHINE
Sterling, VA
2/25/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
JENNIFER
Sterling, VA
2/21/2023
My husband and I really appreciated Abbes assistance in our shopping experience at Bassett. She was patient, knowledgeable and offered options and design ideas. She went above and beyond to answer all our questions and provide us with timely information. This helped us make the best selection possible. She is a true professional who demonstrated high quality customer service.

5 / 5 stars
BRAD
Sterling, VA
2/14/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
JOANN
Sterling, VA
2/10/2023
Laura was fantastic in assisting me with color selection and size.

5 / 5 stars
BRUCE
Sterling, VA
1/27/2023
Angela was polite, patient, and extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of your furniture and processes! She was a pleasure to work with and I would happily recommend my friends to go see her and order from Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
ELLEN
Sterling, VA
1/25/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Sterling, VA
1/23/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
FRIEDA
Sterling, VA
1/22/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
MAURICE
Sterling, VA
1/21/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
MAURICE
Sterling, VA
1/15/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
MARY
Sterling, VA
1/14/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
MARTHA
Sterling, VA
1/12/2023
I love your STORES

5 / 5 stars
CAROLINE
Sterling, VA
1/12/2023
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
WILLIAM
Sterling, VA
1/10/2023
A fantastic organisation! Excellent customer support from beginning to end of the process. Ms. Suzan was very helpful, kind, knowledgeable, very nice lady ! I would recommend her unreservedly. She is a good asset to your company ! Thank you for everything! Have a wonderful New Year!

5 / 5 stars
MARTY
Sterling, VA
1/9/2023
Angela Rosenberg is great! Very patient, knowledgeable, and easy to work with.

5 / 5 stars
VONDA
Sterling, VA
1/3/2023
Really pleased with my first visit when I browsed the sales floor and met Laura . Returned approximately 2 weeks later withy husband and we made our purchase. Laura remembered me and what I was looking for. She made our experience effortless. There was no hard selling, which we so appreciate. Feel we are in excellent hands! Can't wait for our new furniture!

5 / 5 stars
MARIA JOSE
Sterling, VA
12/11/2022
Outstanding customer service! Lisa is a very nice, knowledgeable, kind and helpful ! A Great asset to your company! Appreciate all your help! Grateful ! Happy Holidays!

5 / 5 stars
VANISRI
Sterling, VA
12/5/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
DEBI
Sterling, VA
11/28/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
JOHN
Sterling, VA
11/24/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
ROBYN
Sterling, VA
11/20/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
KATHY
Sterling, VA
11/13/2022
Angela Rosenberg is knowledgeable, professional and extremely easy to work with. I will definitely recommend Basset Furniture to others and encourage them to work directly with Angela.

5 / 5 stars
TODD
Sterling, VA
11/8/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
AMY
Sterling, VA
11/6/2022
Laura was awesome!

5 / 5 stars
HOWARD
Sterling, VA
11/4/2022
Shopped at three other stores. Bassett was best experience.

5 / 5 stars
JANELLE
Sterling, VA
11/4/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
JENNIFER
Sterling, VA
11/3/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
NAILE
Sterling, VA
11/2/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
MARIA JOSE
Sterling, VA
11/1/2022
Happy for your Excellent customer service Lisa! You are amazing and thank you for your patience and all your help! You are a Great Asset to your company ! Cant wait to get my Rugs!!

5 / 5 stars
BRENDA
Sterling, VA
10/25/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
THERESA
Sterling, VA
10/25/2022
Loved shopping there. I did not feel hounded or super pressured. Will return for more! Abby was great !

5 / 5 stars
FRANCESCA
Sterling, VA
10/17/2022
Customer did not leave a comment.
Page 1 of 701    
 
Copyright © 2003-2023 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies