Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

9749 Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 9749



1-50 OF 9749 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
David&Amy
Sterling, VA
1/13/2017
The customer service during the sale and delivery were great. Unfortunately there were many minor defects with the delivered product which is creating the need for a technician to come service the furniture. Scheduling that visit is a below average experience.

5 / 5 stars
Archana
Sterling, VA
1/12/2017
I would definitely recommend Bassett to friends, you have very unique statement piece furniture. Customer service is excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
12/23/2016
My husband and I have purchased a lot from Bassett as we had moved and downsized our home into a new condo! We absolutely love everything about Bassett! The quality of the furniture, the exceptional sales consultant , Soraya Tamaddon, who has helped me through out the whole process of getting the "right look" for our new place! All the sales persons we have encountered at Bassett have been great! I have spread the word to other friends, who have also bought there furniture at Bassett! Even the window measurement person is very good at what he does too! I forget his name, but he is "French" in origin. The delivery persons as well were polite, and prompt! Love Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Sterling, VA
12/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Sterling, VA
12/1/2016
The furniture is beautiful and arrived in 38 days. My sales person, Kelley Cain in Sterling, VA was very helpful and made the experience fun. Our delivery men worked quickly and efficiently, using great care and asking us to direct exactly where and how we wanted the furniture placed. I am thrilled with my experience.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Sterling, VA
12/1/2016
I really really like being able to track the delivery truck to make sure someone is home at the appropriate time without having to take 3 hours off from work for a 10 minute delivery.

3 / 5 stars
Henry
Sterling, VA
11/29/2016
I arranged for the product to be picked up at a store. I received a phone call that my product was ready for pickup. I promptly went to the store and received my product and even asked if that was everything. I was assured it was but once I got home and began unpacking the item, I realized a major piece was missing. I called the store immediately, the person who assisted me was not available, and the person who answered verified my other pieces had not been properly marked / identified from their end. I then had to wait a week or so until I was able to pick up the remaining items. Poor customer service and attention to details.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized to the customer and thanked him for his feedback. This will help us improve our customer service and provide the customer with a better experience.

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Sterling, VA
11/9/2016
Chelsie was very easy to work with. She was very knowledgeable about interior design, patient and made the ordering process easy and hassle free.

5 / 5 stars
Tim &Nancy
Sterling, VA
11/9/2016
Everything!

5 / 5 stars
John & Jamie
Sterling, VA
11/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christian
Sterling, VA
11/6/2016
The sale folks at the store we purchased the couch from were wonderful. The fellas that delivered the product were professional and did a wonderful job. Great over all experience!!

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Sterling, VA
11/5/2016
Was Right there by my side the whole way thru the whole process from buying the furniture to getting it in my home.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Sterling, VA
11/4/2016
I enjoyed the entire experience. Our decorator was fantastic and really listened to our wants, desires, and respected our budget. She kept us informed on sales that would help and came out after our furniture was delivered to make sure it was perfect. Delivery was a day late, but they were very respectful and thoughtful when they did arrive.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Sterling, VA
11/2/2016
Dina Ferman, design consultant, was incredible to work with. She helped me every step of my design selection, coming to my home on the first visit and then being there when the delivery team arrived to set everything up. I'm very happy with my selections as a result of her input and recommendations.

4 / 5 stars
Chaney
Sterling, VA
10/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat & Kay
Sterling, VA
10/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carole
Sterling, VA
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Tamaica
Sterling, VA
10/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Craig
Sterling, VA
10/14/2016
A good experience on all sides

5 / 5 stars
Tim &Nancy
Sterling, VA
10/6/2016
I love the quality of the furniture, and the staff is great! Soraya Tamaddon has gone above and beyond in helping us pick out our new furniture and we look forward to continue to work with her in future purchases! The delivery was good, Jose and Urial were very professional and good with setting up our furniture! We will continue to buy from Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
9/29/2016
Excellent advice from sales person; excellent product selection; ease of change in order necessary to satisfy deminsions of the room; extra help in arranging furniture after delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Swetha
Sterling, VA
9/22/2016
Our experience with Bassett has been very fulfilling. I really liked the various options you have. Cherry on the top was that we could customize the couch options - like the build, legs, cloth and most importantly the cushion firmness which what we wanted. I would definitely shop more and recommend Bassett to my friends and family.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Sterling, VA
9/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Sterling, VA
9/8/2016
Deanna Nash did an excellent job showing me options without making me feel pressure. She even helped to get my 11 year old to select a more reasonable color for the furniture that will grow with him and remain a nice color. I changed my my mind a few days later about one of the pieces and spoke to a nice man on the phone and he adjusted my order without any major issue. It was a very pleasant interaction. Upon delivery I noticed the pulls weren't metal as they were originally ordered. Again I contacted the store. I received a very nice phone call and the issue was resolved quickly. The male even offered to drive the new pulls to me when they arrive. That's excellent customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Sterling, VA
9/8/2016
Made the buffet but I am still waiting for 2 shelved that were ordered with the buffer

5 / 5 stars
Andre
Sterling, VA
9/1/2016
Everything was done really well. Sales person was very nice and courteous. Delivery time was provided a day ahead of time and delivered within the window promised. Furniture was in perfect condition. Everything went well.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Sterling, VA
9/1/2016
The buying process was perfect, but the delivery team did some damage to the furniture. This was most likely done getting it off the truck. Fortunately, I was able to correct the problems myself.

5 / 5 stars
Jim And Sue
Sterling, VA
8/25/2016
Everything went great. Sarah Lampazzi had just the right touch in answering our questions and helping us pick out fabric for our new sectional sofa. The 30 day delivery and style really clinched our decision. The scheduling worked great, and the delivery guys were great too, polite, quick and efficient!

5 / 5 stars
Ashima
Sterling, VA
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Sterling, VA
8/10/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Jamie
Sterling, VA
8/6/2016
Design consultant Chelsea Wocoski was simply a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. She listened as we described what we were interested in purchasing, and we were pleased to learn we could design our own kitchen table and chairs. She was very helpful in showing us how our table would look on the computer as we made decisions about the pedestal, the table edge, color, and chair upholstery. We will definitely return for our next furniture purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Kerri
Sterling, VA
8/4/2016
It was a pleasure working with Stephanie!

5 / 5 stars
Erika
Sterling, VA
7/27/2016
The whole experience was amazing. The store is well organized and our seller was great. Delivery was just as scheduled.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Sterling, VA
7/26/2016
Sarah, our design consultant, was excellent! She understood immediately what we wanted! Her choices were exactly what I was looking for! And she stopped by to make sure everything was as ordered and we were happy with it! Delivery staff were very courteous, considerate of the furniture and the floors,etc. They made sure the placement of pieces was exactly as I wanted! The only negative was how long we had to wait, longer than the 30 day claimer. But it was worth it!

5 / 5 stars
Iris
Sterling, VA
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nabiha
Sterling, VA
7/14/2016
Sale person Reem was very knowledgeable & helpful. Store Manager helped me to get the store del on time. Del staff was very good. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Sterling, VA
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
6/29/2016
The sales staff, store manager, and delivery guys were great. Communication between the store, warehouse, and hq is terrible. We found out a week after our purchase that the bed we chose wasn't available. We were then offered a new selection at the same price which we accepted and found out it wouldn't be delivered for 3 months. This is information you should have when making a purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Danielle
Stoughton, MA
1/16/2017
Everyone we dealt with was very friendly. We love our furniture and are very happy with our entire experience!

5 / 5 stars
Arian
Gulfport, MS
1/15/2017
Britney was wonderful to work with!

5 / 5 stars
Shawana
Atlanta, GA
1/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ernesto
Houston, TX
1/15/2017
Sales person Melissa Rooke made every effort to get us the furniture pieces that we choose and that were already available in Dallas. We had delivery a week later. Since we have recently moved into a new home, this made a huge difference. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Holly
Southlake, TX
1/14/2017
Susan Frnka is awesome! She was wonderful to work with. She did an exceptional job.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Cockeysville, MD
1/14/2017
The table was a bit above my price range but the quality is exceptional. we would not have been able to purchase it at regular price. The table has a crack in it and customer service was quick to let me know that, although they were delivering the table, a replacement was being ordered. The delivery team was wonderful! Great overall.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Las Vegas, NV
1/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Barbara
Cincinnati, OH
1/13/2017
staff was super helping smooth over the fact that our purchase was 3 weeks late arriving.......

4 / 5 stars
Tyrus
Raleigh, NC
1/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Samuel
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/13/2017
After I wrote a letter to corporate, they responded with a solution to my problem. WELL DONE!

5 / 5 stars
Marleah
Victor, NY
1/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jerry & Denise
Manchester, MO
1/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
Page 1 of 195    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies