Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13982 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13982



1-50 OF 13982 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Ruby Sung
Garden City, NY
12/13/2017
Notification of delivery 30 mins prior to arrival was spot on. Delivery men were efficient and quick and courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Kipsy
Concord, NC
12/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pauline
San Antonio, TX
12/12/2017
prompt, professional customer service My couch was delivered with a flaw on the back side. Bassett employees were quick to make things right.

5 / 5 stars
Elliot
Garden City, NY
12/11/2017
when the order did not come as discussed with our salesperson, Bassett found, in salesperson's notes, that she made a mistake in piece number....awaiting replacement corner piece for our sectional now...

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Ontario, CA
12/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Linda
Scottsdale, AZ
12/10/2017
Love the teamwork of the scottsdale store. Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
King of Prussia, PA
12/10/2017
Tina was excellent to work with for our living room project. She helped pull the whole room together. We love the room!

2 / 5 stars
Jack & Linda
Pineville, NC
12/9/2017
Some quality details of the furniture were lacking. The blue chair had a 2 inch seam which was not closed on the back top of the chair. We didn't see that the seam was not closed until two days after the delivery. The pillows had threads hanging off them. I would have expected these details to be done correctly the first time.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was delivered late November. No issues were reported at time of delivery. We have reached out to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Larissa
Fredericksburg, VA
12/9/2017
Pleasant. Good product. Good delivery service. Reasonable prices.

1 / 5 stars
Ulbrick
Sterling, VA
12/9/2017
I purchased a loveseat with standard cushions, not firm. Paying almost $3000 for a loveseat, one would expect it to be comfortable. It is very uncomfortable and the back cushions push you forward, off the loveseat. The sales experience was wonderful, however I am so very disappointed with the quality of the product.

Bassett Response:  
We have left the customer a message that new cores can take a few weeks to break in. Also, should they still not feel comfortable after a few weeks an upgrade to blend down is possible.

5 / 5 stars
Diane/George
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/9/2017
Mark and his peers were extremely helpful as we choose colors for our room.

5 / 5 stars
Doug And Mary
Fredericksburg, VA
12/8/2017
I love the friendly staff and no pressure feel. Everyone is really helpful and you have a great selection of fabrics and options.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Woodland Hills, CA
12/8/2017
The sales experience was most enjoyable. This purchase replaces a Basset sofa and chair that I bought 30 years ago. I really endorse your product!

5 / 5 stars
Pete
Little Rock, AR
12/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Knoxville, TN
12/8/2017
Personal service including impromptu home visit to insure that selected furniture would "fit" into the space!

5 / 5 stars
Sam & Pat
Pineville, NC
12/8/2017
The salesperson (Mary Harwood) did a beautiful job in follow up with the sale to make sure we were happy.

5 / 5 stars
Annmarie
Knoxville, TN
12/8/2017
Enjoyable experience shopping for the perfect piece of furniture! Sales staff were so helpful and not pushy at all. Everyone focused on ensuring I purchased the best piece of furniture. I’m so happy!

3 / 5 stars
Carol
Kennesaw, GA
12/7/2017
Though my sales person Leila and the delivery men were awesome, I feel the sales support team and responses to my questions about my king bed delivery where not dealt with efficiently or effectively. The furniture is beautiful however, there is an issue with 3 pieces of furniture delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Sara
Buford, GA
12/7/2017
Our sales person Linda was great and the two delivery men were awesome!

1 / 5 stars
Roger
Southlake, TX
12/7/2017
We loved Bassett Furniture until our dining table was delivered late and unusable. What a complete failure. We are disappointed that this is the status of what was supposed to be a beautiful custom table. We would never purchase from the Southlake, TX store again. So sad that we have paid in full for a table with no top and the chairs arrived with white spots all over. What a mess! Tammy Ulrich was our sales lady. She has apologized, for failing to order the bridge, but her apologies came too late and without a remedy. This has been a brutal experience. So sad for a company with such a long, successful run.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry. It was our error that the table was not ordered correctly. Once we discovered this error we worked quickly to get the correct pieces on order. The chairs were finished correctly finish selection. The customer was upset that we did not resolve sooner. We are working on improving our customer experience.

5 / 5 stars
Urban
Houston, TX
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Fred & Karen
Concord, NC
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kellie
Pittsburgh, PA
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Austin, TX
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jim
Knoxville, TN
12/7/2017
Love our chairs and ottoman.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
Houston, TX
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandi
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Aileen
Victor, NY
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Judy
Richmond, VA
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
The Fall Of
Buford, GA
12/7/2017
I have made several large purchases lately for home and work. Diane has been terrific to work with. Your delivery process and the delivery people are wonderful. I am so glad I found Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Fort Worth, TX
12/7/2017
The entire process was flawless, from selection to setup. Couldn't ask for better!

4 / 5 stars
Amanda
Irvine, CA
12/7/2017
No status updates from the store. All my updates were given by the delivery department - Annmarie responded to my emails in a very timely manner and was able to accommodate me during the busy holiday season.

5 / 5 stars
Kara
Victor, NY
12/7/2017
Michelle Nichols was extremely helpful throughout the process. She made schematic diagrams of different possible orientations of furniture based on my measurements and made recommendations on fabric based on my preferences. The new sectional has completely changed my living room.

3 / 5 stars
Aaron
Rockville, MD
12/7/2017
My wife and I were provided a date that our order would be delivered. Unfortunately, when the delivery came only part of our order was delivered. We then needed to call and setup a second delivery. The situation ended up being very time consuming for us. Eventually we were offered a $100 credit for being inconvenienced, but that credit has not yet on my appeared on credit card.

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
12/7/2017
A very good experience so far. I was taken back by your $200 credit card hold to sign out 2 carpet samples. After spending $9000 for furniture, I believe this was unnecessary and your procedure should be changed.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Gulfport, MS
12/7/2017
Very helpful staff.

3 / 5 stars
Mary & Shane
Tyler, TX
12/7/2017
The item was not delivered we picked it up because we feel like 149.00 is very expensive for delivery. A delivery fee this high is discouraging future purchases on items tha will need to be delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Knoxville, TN
12/7/2017
Sharon was awesome she definitely needs to be decorator of the year. She should receive-needs a Christmas bonus!! Beautiful work. Teresa

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Kennesaw, GA
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie And Mike
Atlanta, GA
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Buford, GA
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Fred
Orange, CT
12/7/2017
very happy with my rug and couches

5 / 5 stars
Donald
Concord, NC
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Paula
Greenville, SC
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Corey
Rockville, MD
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Amherst, NY
12/7/2017
Megan Meservey was a great help in the store. Delivery crew was great as well.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Westport, CT
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Stoughton, MA
12/7/2017
I love the way I was able to pick out my own colors it was like my own private designer and Maryanne was exceptional at helping me with it making sure I really loved what I picked out .

5 / 5 stars
David/Chris
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/7/2017
Production speed was good...only 4 weeks from time of purchase to delivery. I liked production tracking info.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Garden City, NY
12/7/2017
Renee my sales person was great. The delivery people very professional.
Page 1 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies