Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10537 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10537



1-50 OF 10537 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Friendswood, TX
3/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Stoughton, MA
3/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Falls Church, VA
3/24/2017
The Sales Person (Susan) at the Falls Church store was wonderful and very helpful- my husband and I selected 3 pieces of furniture that were custom and Susan's input and knowledge was valuable- we appreciated buying pieces made in the USA.

5 / 5 stars
Casey
Woodland Hills, CA
3/24/2017
We were very happy with everyone we encountered in the sales room, on the phone and with the delivery. We love the furniture and have already recommended to friends and family. We were a little disappointed with how the leather arrived with our chairs, but it is what it is. We also already have a pull in our area rug, which is disheartening, considering the price. All in all, we do love our furniture and rug.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Hartsdale, NY
3/24/2017
Love the furniture. One minor problem - the drawer on the coffee table sticks.

4 / 5 stars
Laura
Manchester, MO
3/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yumna
Atlanta, GA
3/24/2017
Rasha the designer at your Permieter location was fantastic and helpful - she helped us identify and select the right couch and dining table. The delivery team was kind and helpful and did a smooth efficient job. They made notes of one thing I wasn't happy with and told me I needed to contact Bassett to set up service. But before I could I got a call from the furniture genie so they must have told someone themselves. I am very impressed! On top of that - Myron the Furniture Genie was amazing! There was one cushion that seemed flat and he fixed it quickly and easily and checked the whole sofa for any other issues. I am delighted with our experience. Nice work Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly & John
Newington, CT
3/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carl
Houston, TX
3/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ted
San Antonio, TX
3/23/2017
We still need our chair that goes with the desk ....

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Mary
Manchester, MO
3/23/2017
Laura Schaffer salesperson excellent product knowledge & sales skills.. .Delivery team efficient, friendly, & respectful of premise

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Lou
Ontario, CA
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/23/2017
Your customer service was exceptional. Very willing to please. I will continue to purchase at Bassett Furniture

5 / 5 stars
Eddie
Dallas, TX
3/23/2017
Making the selection was a joy with Jeanette guiding me thru the process Bassett makes buying a sofa simple!!! No other company shows the 3 sofas (small, med, Lrge) along with different firmness of cushions, arm treatments, etc. The sofa was ready in LESS than 30 days and it appears the workmanship is flawless. I'll be in to select a new chair to coordinate with my sofa. The delivery process seemed mysterious to the staff...each one I spoke to had a different version of the process. I was worried about missing the call...and when during the day it would come. Then....(no one told me about this...maybe they didn't know), I received an email telling me all the details, giving me a number to call for questions, and my own tracking link....I could see all during the day that I was the 8th delivery for the day, and where the truck currently was...and my time frame was adjusted as needed. I think the staff needs to be briefed on the process and provide it to customer! Bravo Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Claude
San Antonio, TX
3/23/2017
Furniture was delivered on time , as estimated. Sales staff was helpful and knowledgable.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Wilmington, DE
3/23/2017
From picking out the right furniture to your home delivery, your customer service is A++.

5 / 5 stars
Kenny & Jackie
Selma, TX
3/23/2017
Everything!!! Jennifer Calderon has a wonderful eye and excellent customer service. The delivery guys and repair tech were professional and courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Greg
Annapolis, MD
3/23/2017
Loved our entire experience with the Bassett furniture company!!

5 / 5 stars
John & Suzanne
Fredericksburg, VA
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wayne
Fort Worth, TX
3/23/2017
Appreciate Toni's interest and help at the Ft Worth store, always good follow up and I like that I can go in there and she knows me and basically my style.

5 / 5 stars
Eddie
Greensboro, NC
3/23/2017
Purchase and delivery was timely and seemless.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Buford, GA
3/23/2017
we love the furniture. just need our 2 lamps and 2 shams to complete the order.

3 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Gulfport, MS
3/23/2017
Very disappointed that after delivery we noticed the tag indicated, "made in China." We assumed all Bassett furniture was made in the United States. In the future, we will be more selective in our products should we buy from Bassett again. We've enjoyed shopping at our Gulfport Bassett store in the past, but have a problem with non-American made items.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Fort Worth, TX
3/23/2017
Toni gave me personal attention with setting up my bed mattress. The delivery guys were very helpful also.

3 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Fort Worth, TX
3/23/2017
My sectional showed up (took a while to schedule delivery once it got to warehouse) with two different arms. What happened to quality control and inspection of furniture before it gets shipped from the factory? You would need to talk to the store manager for the answer!

5 / 5 stars
Harold/Cecelia
Greenville, SC
3/23/2017
Merissa, our sales person has been fantastic. She has taken the time to truly understand the kinds of furniture, colors, and style we want. She has helped us to create a room beyond our imagination, making two trips to our home! The movers were the best we have ever experienced. We will definitely shop again at Bassett and tell our friends as well!

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Pineville, NC
3/23/2017
My sales person, Martina Burak, was great! She stayed late and helped me with selecting a chair and sectional for my great room, even helped with the placement. The delivery men were very good- efficient and friendly- they even helped with the arrangement of the furniture. They also showed me secret compartments within the furniture and how to hook the furniture together. The furniture is well made- beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Chelsey & Mike
Stoughton, MA
3/23/2017
We have had an amazing experience with Bassett. Couldn't have gone better!

5 / 5 stars
Nancy & Bruce
Cincinnati, OH
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Scottsdale, AZ
3/23/2017
There was an error with the fabric. I paid for a different welt and it wasn't on the couch I received. It was delivered on the 15th and I'm still waiting for confimation from my sales rep as to whether they will correct the error or credit me. Experience was great besides that.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Las Vegas, NV
3/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Jensen Beach, FL
3/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dana
Atlanta, GA
3/21/2017
Stephanie was very pleasant and kept us updated routinely on our order. Delivery team was very good and took special care not to damage anything or leave any mess. Well done all the way around to your team. And the furniture.....LOVE IT!!

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Paramus, NJ
3/20/2017
Carol... salesperson at your store in Paramus, NJ was amazing. She helped us design our entire living room and even followed up with which wall colors she recommended. She even gave us her cell phone to contact her to come in early while the store had a meeting. She was phenomenal! Great job Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Rachelle
Houston, TX
3/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Kennesaw, GA
3/20/2017
You delivery team was incredible. I did not receive the message that they were on their way due to my own error and they patiently waited for me as I frantically raced home. They were pleasant and helpful...ensuring that the furniture was placed exactly how I wanted it. A truly wonderful team of guys!

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Austin, TX
3/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Clyde
Atlanta, GA
3/18/2017
First of all.......it was my first visit into one of Bassett's showrooms. (Dunwoody) I was greeted in such of a way that made me feel really welcomed and No pressure to sale me anything. I was encouraged to make myself comfortable with the furniture....to feel, sit and ask any questions.....Although it was my intent to purchase but I was given dear time to circle the store twice before I finalized my purchase......When my items were delivered the service I received was no different. AWESOME!! THANK YOU SALES ASSOCIATE STEPHANIE AND THE DELIVERY GUYS !!!!

5 / 5 stars
William
Wilmington, DE
3/17/2017
We were very impressed with the salesperson''s knowledge of the features of your products, efforts to make certain that the features of your products met our needs and assistance to make certain the product chosen met our decorum requirements. She was very responsive and very earnest in her efforts to make certain that we were pleased with out final purchase decision -- without being pushy! The quality of your products were superior to others we explored and your customer service was 2nd to none. Outstanding overall experience!!!!!

3 / 5 stars
Lorraine
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/17/2017
Ordered a chair came out great.I am very happy with it.I also ordered six custom pillows: four large decor pillows in a dark navy blue print which were extremely dark and had "Consumer Tag" sewn on the outside of the pillow! Store Mgr exchanged them to another pattern.I was much happier with.I requested tags be sewn on inside of the pillow.There would be no way to cut tag off and not see a white strip on the outside of the dark pillow.Did not make sense to sew a pillow this way.Have never seen this.The Consumer Tag goes inside.Two kidney pillows were made with the zipper sewn as my large pillows that had welt sewn around the pillow. In store the kidney pillows WITHOUT a welt like mine have hidden zipper to lie right. Welted kidney pillows have zipper like mine. I would not purchased these pillows at Target. Poorly made. $129 each on sale 30% off. Spent $6,000 at Bassett last few years. Should have been offered refund. Will not use or take somewhere to alter I guess. Disappointed.

3 / 5 stars
Dana
Manchester, MO
3/17/2017
I have bought many pieces of Bassett furniture over past years and been very pleased. However, I am very disappointed in this purchase. The leather, which I was told was of "heirloom" quality looks cheap. It did not tuft well, though I specifically asked if it would. The legs on the chair are also not straight. I do like the coffee table, but the chair is not what I hoped for. At a list price of over $2500 it is definitely not the quality I assumed I would get with Bassett.

4 / 5 stars
Kayla & Ron
Brick, NJ
3/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Peter
Irvine, CA
3/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Grace
Cockeysville, MD
3/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Hartsdale, NY
3/16/2017
Great customer service and follow up with the delivery of our items. I wish there was a offer window for modifications to orders. I placed my order on the Friday of a holiday weekend and by Tuesday I was told I couldn't change anything. It seemed a little unfair to have such a short turn around time.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Cockeysville, MD
3/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karl & Alice
Louisville, KY
3/16/2017
We purchased many items from the Bassett store in Louisville. After going to all the area stores, Bassett by far has the best showroom. We liked the open HGTV designer show room with the sample fabrics that are easy to view. Bassett also mails material samples of all of the products purchased. Lee the store manager was EXCELLENT in every way regarding our customer service. Lee exceeded our expectations with our customer opportunities. Jenny assisted us with our mattress purchase and translated her knowledge in such a way that we purchased the "right" mattress for us. (Actually the best we have ever owned.)Nancy worked with our designer and assisted with purchases that were ordered and also pointed out some great items we had not thought about purchasing.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Sterling, VA
3/16/2017
Our sales representative (Soraya Tammadon) was fabulous! She really knew your products well, and was able to help us traverse the options and make a purchase in well under an hour. We liked her so much that we recently returned to make additional purchases. As for our first purchase, we love the table! Looking forward to a long relationship with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Livingston, NJ
3/16/2017
Original sales person was very helpful and really knew a lot about design and style. I was really happy with her Advice. Could not have been more please with the delivery also. Arrived on time did a great job. Overall experience was great. Will be returning for addition items.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Yoshie
San Marcos, CA
3/16/2017
The choice we made on the couch and love seat not only meet our expectations of fitting our living room and additional cabinets we had already purchased but looked as though we had bought them all together. Your sales rep(@ the store) not only listened to our needs she helped in shorting the selection process and better yet helped me in putting my wife's concerns at rest. We couldn't be happier. Thank you all for job well done. I will certainly recommend your store anytime I am asked. Thanks again for helping us make our house a beautiful and comfortable home. Jeff Jones
Page 1 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies